Gifts for the Goddess – Knight

16 06 2008

Ahhh…vacation, well sort of. It’s 7:00 AM. As I sit here on my balcony overlooking a beautiful white sand beach, I wonder what this time away will bring.  I packed up my labtop and all my files and brought my camera with me to work on various projects since the love of my life has not shown up yet.  Ok, I still hope. 

 

Maybe he’ll discover me in this foreign country this time?  Maybe he’ll finally find me and he WILL be on that white horse.  Well……did I lose some of you with that? Yes, we all know that the knight in shining armor myth is a fantasy, but damn it, I can dream about it!  Yes, I’m independent. I’m stable and I’m happy…but sometimes I want a man around to share awesome experiences with, trade dreams unrealized and build a lasting love.  I have a great network of friends and I love them dearly, but having that special relationship with one man is completely different, aside from the obvious.  

 

So what am I going to do to “help this discovery” along?  What to do so that the synchronicity for my “future” presents himself…… all 6’ of him!  J  Let’s see… a sunset cruise?  No, too romantic, especially since everyone else will probably be sharing it with a cuddling companion.  I’ll just have their mascot.  Boos Cruise or party boat?  Naw….spring break crowd and Girls Gone Wild is not my style. I have it! The pirate ship cruise!  I’ll be able to by crazy, wear a sword, and have men rescue me! Oh wait, I don’t need rescuing!  Oh hell, I‘ll pretend just this once.  It’ll be fun. A change of pace. A needy mess.  Crying at everything.  Helpless beyond belief.  OK…I can’t do it. Just typing this my feet are going numb and I’m breaking out in hives! 

 

As I always do when I go on vacation, this week will be a great time for fun, relaxing…. yes, a little work……and continued dreaming.    And maybe, amid all this, being myself will be enough to attract that night, ummmmm, …….knight.  Maybe not in shining armor, but at least with a great head on his shoulders; sense of humor, stability, honesty, peace and love in his heart, and a great affection for an independent, loving woman.

It can happen.  It can happen, It can happen.  (Yes, I’m wearing ruby slippers)

 

Till next time,

 Love, Live and Continue to dream…….                                 Subscribe 

 

VCYoung, 40s Goddess

 www.tvartscapes.com 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment